The Pink Midnight

The Pink and the World

‘The day a woman can walk freely at midnight on the roads, that day we can say that India achieved independence.’  Mahatma Gandhi.

To salute the spirit of womanhood and to spread the message of women health, safety and education,The Pink Midnight Marathon is  India’s largest Midnight Marathon platform exclusively dedicated to support Women. The Event will commence at various cities across India and will provide support various charity groups who work for women safety, health and education. The Marathon and runs are open to both Male and Female participants.

Pink Facts of Marathon

For a long time after the Olympic marathon started, there were no long-distance races, such as the marathon, for women. Although a few women had run the marathon distance, they were not included in any official results. Marie-Louise Ledru has been credited as the first woman to race a marathon. Violet Piercy has been credited as the first woman to be officially timed in a marathon. Arlene Pieper became the first woman to officially finish a marathon in the United States when she completed the Pikes Peak Marathon in Manitou Springs, Colorado, Katherine Switzer was the first woman to run the Boston Marathon “officially” (with a number). However, Switzer’s entry, which was accepted through an “oversight” in the screening process, was in “flagrant violation of the rules”, and she was treated as an interloper once the error was discovered. Bobbi Gibb had completed the Boston race unofficially the previous year (1966) and was later recognized by the race organizers as the women’s winner for that year, as well as 1967 and 1968. In 2015 Afghanistan held its first marathon; among those who ran the entire marathon was one woman, Zainab, age 25, who thus became the first Afghan woman to run in a marathon within her own country.

Dates & Venue

  • Ahmedabad- 7th October 2017- Sabarmati Area
  • Bangalore- 9th December 2017- Cubbon Park Area
  • Chennai- 10th February 2018- Marina beach , Chennai
  • Mumbai- 21 April 2018- Thane , Mumbai
  • Hyderabad- 30th June 2018-  Madhapur


  • Ahmedabad- To be updated soon
  • Bangalore- To be updated soon
  • Chennai- To be updated soon
  • Mumbai- To be updated soon
  • Hyderabad- To be updated soon

Please kindly click here for Terms and Conditions